Fist Bump

Colt and I were in the car on the way to his bus stop this morning when he asked me what I was thinking about.

“I’m just thinking about my day” I said.

“Are you thinking about how you are going to do a good job at work and try your best?”

“I will if you will” I answered “Want to make a deal?  We’ll both try our best today to do a good job and treat people well?”

“Okay mom!”  he cheered!

“It’s a deal!” I said, thinking I was sealing it up right there.

“Uh mom?  It’s not a ‘deal’ until you bump my fist, you know?”

. . . . .   well.  Fair enough then right?  (*fist bump* to the back seat) I’m cool.  Right?  Still?  To my seven-year old, at least?  lol!

Leave a Reply

